Dave King

Currently touring with steve strongman in support of juno and 3x maple blues award winning ‘A Natural Fact’. played drums + songwriting credit.

• Worked with grammy award winning producer T-Bone Burnette on juno award winning John Bottomley recording.
• Worked with grammy award winner Jim Lauderdale on soundtrack for feature film ‘Galaxies are Colliding’ starring Kelsey Grammer.
• performed with grammy award winner / rock & roll hall of fame inductee Ben E King.                    • worked with multi-platinum / grammy award winner Paul Anka playing on and appearing
in feature film ‘Ganesh’.
• toured or recorded with juno award winner Ron Sexsmith, King Biscuit Boy, The Autumn
Defense (members of Wilco).
• played European festivals with Switzerland’s multi-platinum best selling artist Stephan
Eicher to audiences of 40,000.
• appeared on television shows from Paris, France’s famed Olympia Theatre.
• performed live televised shows in europe with viewing audiences of 20 million.
• played on the soundtrack of award winning feature film ‘Snow Walker’.
• Played on the theme for France’s #1 animated series ‘Skyland’.
• Sophomore solo release ‘peacefully’ features juno award winner Ron Sexsmith
along with producer Don Kerr.
• Played Montreal International Jazzfest to over 20,000 in attendance.
• Awarded grants for performing and recording from the British High Commission,
Ontario Arts Council, FAC tor, Minister of Tourism, Culture and Recreation, Heritage
Foundation, and Canada Council.
• currently appearing on series 2 of Canadian TV show ‘Rez Blues’.
• proud endorser of Paiste Cymbals since 2000.
• Owner of Barn Window Studio.